I’m Back

It’s been a long time since I’ve written. When I started this blog in 2016, I wrote weekly for 3 years. And then my teenage daughter got really sick and for the past 3 years I’ve only been posting sporadically. (She’s thankfully doing well now.) Since COVID hit, I’ve been thinking about how to have a voice in this ever-changing world.

As most of you know, I’m a life coach who helps clients find their voice and their world stage. I’m also a musician and songwriter/writer and a mom to 2 teens. But in the past year, every time I sat down to write, I worried about being canceled for saying the wrong thing, for somehow offending someone. Even though my blog and my work is not political, it is still possible to get in trouble. No wonder many of us are scared to speak up.

So I’m back but with a twist: I want to start posting regularly again, focusing specifically on the idea of helping you find your voice and claim your world stage, the same thing I talk about with my clients. Longer term, I’d also like to showcase others’ life stories for inspiration through quick interviews, and to have some guest bloggers sharing their thoughts. It’s all new at this point but I’m grateful that our currently small but fierce community is the foundation as I grow this.

I want to hear from you in the comments about how you struggle to speak up, if you are worried about the erosion of free speech, and what we can do to stand up for civility and kindness toward others. Too many of us are afraid to be our true authentic selves. We doubt ourselves, we think what we have to say doesn’t matter, and we don’t know how we can contribute to lowering the vitriol and instilling more peace and joy in the world. So that’s what this blog is now about.

First things first– here is one of the few selfies I’ve taken of myself, so you know what I look like. My coaching site is http://www.worldstagecoaching.com. If you go to my landing page, scroll to the bottom and fill out the form with just your email address and first name, you will get a bonus PDF called 5 Key Ways to Find Your Voice. Once you’re on my mailing list, I will email you because you get a free coaching session. In addition, here is a link to a special deal only offered to blog readers, and that is 6 coaching sessions for only $180. (You just need to click the link and sign up by February 14th by emailing me.)

Wishing you a joyful new year! xo Melinda

Published by worldstagecoaching.com

Melinda Stanford has been coaching clients for over 20 years, helping them to find their voice and take their dreams seriously enough to move toward a bigger world stage. Melinda graduated from the Institute for Professional Excellence in Coaching (IPEC) as a certified professional life and executive coach and has served a variety of clients, from professional musicians, to artists, to graduate students, to moms seeking re-entry into the workforce. Melinda’s special niche is helping women find their voice and find the time, energy and confidence to claim their world stage, in whatever way they define it.

Leave a comment